Hell Has Frozen Over

Apple has finally released iTunes for Windows! I’ve been hitting reload every 15 minutes today waiting for its arrival. So far it seems to be excellent. I’ve also finally had the opportunity to download music from the iTunes Music Store and I’m already hooked. Just finished downloading:

  • “Blasphemous Rumors” and “Master and Servant” by Depeche Mode
  • “I Want You to Want Me” by Cheap Trick
  • “Things Can Only Get Better” by Howard Jones
  • “Cult of Personality” by Living Color
  • “Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta, I Andante Tranquillo” by Bela Bartok
  • The entire “Shout: Best of Tears for Fears” album

All for ~$16.00. And it all sounds great.

My iPod is very very happy.

About Kevin

Kevin Jarnot is a technologist who lives just South of Boston, MA. He is currently employed as Chief Technology Officer at Micronotes, an AI-driven conversation-marketing company based in Boston, MA.
This entry was posted in Tech. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply